Educate - Engage - Empower

What's for you

Meet Industry Expert

You will hear industry expert


Opportunities to share and network with others


Gaining Recognition for you work by participating through the awards

Awards Categories

TechPro Award - IT Professional of the Year

Awarded to a Woman / Girl ONLY providing IT service, support or training to users of IT systems, who has demonstrated outstanding achievement and commitment, meeting key objectives for quality, customer satisfaction and delivery of agreed service levels. This category covers areas such as training, help desk, information content development or project support. The award is open to all staff - not just senior management - to ensure the full range of IT skills is recognized.

Young IT Professional of the Year (Rodrigues ONLY)

Awarded to an IT professional (Woman / Girl ONLY) under the age of 30, or who turns 30 in 2019, in any discipline, who has demonstrated outstanding commitment and achievement in their work, and through their quality and professionalism stands out in their organization as a high performer in the application and management of IT.

Tech Focus Awards - Security Innovation of the Year

A product or innovation is classified as an application, service, device, or technology which is widely available; normally (but not necessarily) for a monthly or one-off charge. Bespoke projects can be entered as long as they use a technology which can be easily extended to other customers. Free Internet consumer services and mobile apps are eligible. We are looking to recognize achievement in the development, sales and implementation of new technologies released during the past 12 months that have a substantial base in Mauritius or where the product or service is marketed within Mauritius.

Tech Project Awards - Best Sustainable IT Innovation Winner

Presented to organizations and/or project teams which have achieved exceptional results through an outstanding project implementation and in so doing demonstrated high levels of sustainability. (must include at least one female in the group team)

Our Sponsors